Celebrating Diversity: Partner Appreciation Recognition

April 22, 2010 at 3:14 pm

The College of Medicine’s Office for Diversity “Partner Appreciation Celebration” was held January 27, 2010 to honor 13 staff with Diversity Champion Awards.  Awardees were recognized for “their unwavering support, commitment to making diversity one of Mayo’s greatest assets, and contributions to the College of Medicine office for Diversity educational programs.”  Faculty and staff were recognized for tirelessly supporting programs through mentoring, enabling student rotations, providing career development presentations and giving students a glimpse into Mayo’s culture.”

Awardees included:

  • Claire Bender, M.D., Radiology
  • Juan Bowen, M.D., Primary Care Internal Medicine
  • Shelly Clark, Family Medicine
  • Bruce Horazdovsky, Ph.D., Biochemistry
  • Vanessa King, Respiratory Care Program
  • Keith Lindor, M.D., Gastroenterology
  • Dawn Littleton, Medical Library
  • Jim Maher, Ph.D., Biochemistry
  • Vuyisile Nkomo, M.D., Cardiovascular Diseases
  • Barbara Porter, Mayo Medical School
  • Onelis Quirindongo-Cedeno, M.D., Primary Care Internal Medicine
  • Nicole Sandhu, M.D., Ph.D., General Internal Medicine
  • Virginia Wright-Peterson, Mayo School of Health Sciences

Entry filed under: Staff News.

Where is that PDF??? New Guide: Resources for Understanding Race

%d bloggers like this: