Mayo Clinic Librarians Receive First Place Research Paper Award

July 30, 2013 at 7:47 am 2 comments

Melissa Rethlefsen, Ann Farrell, Leah Osterhaus Trzasko, and Tara Brigham have won the 1st Place Research Paper Award at the 2013 Annual Meeting of the Medical Library Association for their paper, “Systematic review reporting quality in general medical journals: the influence of librarian authorship.”

The MLA Research Awards are granted each year by the Research Section of the Medical Library Association.

Entry filed under: Staff News.

Presentations Mayo Clinic on Healthy Aging


  • 1. matthoy  |  July 30, 2013 at 4:02 pm

    Congrats to Melissa, Ann, Leah, and Tara!

  • 2. Cecilia Pacheco  |  October 30, 2013 at 3:04 pm

    Many congratulations and greetings from Chile to such prominent medical research librarians, Ann, Leah and Tara.